Father Paul Abbass Award Recipients

The Father Paul Abbass Award is presented annually
by the CBU Students’ Union to an individual
for their dedication to the vision
of student empowerment as demonstrated by
a significant commitment to the issues
and concerns of the students at
Cape Breton University.


1995       Honourable David C. Dingwall QC MP

1996       Denis Cassivi

1997       David White

1998       Betty White

1999       Douglas MacDonald

2000      Father Peter LeBlanc

2001       Alice Almond

2002       Doctor Peter MacIntyre

2003       Mary Keating

2004       Allan Fraser

2005       Kate Krug

2006       Celeste Sulliman

2008       Wendy Wadden

2009       Helen Boone

2010       Lisa Patterson

2011       Alexis Manley

2012       Doug MacKenzie

2013       Norm Smith

2014       Beth Currie

2015       Doctor David Johnson

2016       Nick Head-Peterson

2017       Deeno Tuggar

2018       Jennifer Billard

2019       Scott Thomas

2020       Donalda Johnston-Roper